4th MUNS holds change of command ceremony

  • Published
  • By Tech. Sgt. Christopher Hubenthal
  • 4th Fighter Wing
Maj. James Phillips, 4th Munitions Squadron incoming commander, addresses members of his unit during the 4th MUNS change of command ceremony at Seymour Johnson Air Force Base, North Carolina, June 1, 2023. In keeping with tradition, the ceremony gave Lt. Col. Marvin Hinkson, 4th MUNS outgoing commander, a chance to bid his Airmen farewell, and allowed Phillips the opportunity to formally assume command of the squadron, meet the Airmen in his unit, and express his aspirations for the squadron’s future. (U.S. Air Force photo by Tech. Sgt. Christopher Hubenthal)