Monday        0720-1630
Tuesday       0820-1630
Wednesday  0720-1630
Thursday      0720-1630
Friday           0720-1600

Phone: (919) 722-1802

 Walk-In Services: 0800-1100 and 1300-1500
Strep Test (ages three and older)
Suture/Staple Removal
WIC lab ordering
Depo-Provera Injections

The Clinic closes at 1100 the 2nd Wednesday of each month
for Training Day

Cold Self-Care Instructions

4th Medical Group
Pediatric Centered Medical Home
When should my child have a physical?
2 days
2 weeks
2 months
4 months
6 months
9 months
12 months
15 months
18 months
24 months
30 months
36 months
Then yearly in birth month

North Carolina state law (Statute 90-21.5) prohibits anyone other than a legal guardian from bringing a minor child (under the age of 18) to a routine medical appointment. This may include step-parents, grandparents, friends of the family (even if part of a Family Care Plan), and/or any other individual that is not the legal custodial guardian.

Anyone other than the biological parent that brings a minor child for a routine medical appointment must have a Medical Power of Attorney, paperwork showing custody or similar legal documentation, except where exempt by law.

According to NC General Statutes, any minor may give effective consent to a physician licensed to practice medicine in North Carolina for medical health services for the prevention, diagnosis and treatment of
(i) venereal disease and other diseases reportable under G.S. 130A‑135,
(ii) pregnancy,
(iii) abuse of controlled substances or alcohol, and
(iv) emotional disturbance.
This section does not authorize the inducing of an abortion, performance of a sterilization operation, or admission to a 24‑hour facility licensed under Article 2 of Chapter 122C of the General Statutes except as provided in G.S. 122C‑223. This section does not prohibit the admission of a minor to a treatment facility upon his own written application in an emergency situation as authorized by G.S. 122C‑223.

The legal guardian may obtain a medical power of attorney at the Base Legal Office; this office can be reached at (919) 722-5322, and POAs may be obtained Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., no appointment necessary.